Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Bourscheid, Luxemburg van Anne Camp - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Bourscheid, Luxemburg van Anne Camp - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1

Door: Anne vd Camp

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne

11 Mei 2015 | Luxemburg, Bourscheid

Today was the first day of my international internship. I am doing my internship at camping Um Gritt in Luxembourg. Today I had to start at 8 o'clock. First I got some coffee, from which I immediately learned how the coffee machine worked. I also learned how the cash register works, and what I have to do when someone orders something. This is because there is a brasserie at the camping, were people can order drinks and food. After I knew how it worked we had breakfast. When we were finished me and another girl who is also doing an internship here had to clean one of the sanitary facilities. Luckily, I only had to sweep the floor. After that we went back to the brasserie. There I had to empty bottles which weren't drinkable anymore. I also had to sort empty bottles by brand. When someone came in the brasserie I had to help them. It wasn't very busy so when I was finished with the bottles I didn't have to do a lot. The weather was very nice so I could relax in the sun. We also had to check a chalet, to look if everything was in order before the guests came. This was the case. After that I again was in the brasserie and did some small chores, like refilling the fridge. It still wasn't very busy, but there were some people. My workday finished at 17:00. I think the first day went very well, although I made some mistakes with the cash register and serving drinks. Overall it was a really nice day.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Luxemburg, Bourscheid

EIO stage Luxemburg

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Mei 2015

Day 5

14 Mei 2015

Day 4

13 Mei 2015

Day 3

12 Mei 2015

Day 2

11 Mei 2015

Day 1
Anne

Actief sinds 14 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 270
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3201

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Mei 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

EIO stage Luxemburg

Landen bezocht: